The Placement Database

DU Department of Commerce Placements 2025

Grade B · official

In 2025, DU Department of Commerce reported a median package of 15.17L and an average of 13.92L (CTC basis), with the highest offer at 30Lfrom Placement Report 25 (24-25.pdf), MBA-IB, DSE, University of Delhi. Nothing estimated · Track: MBA-IB. PPO Received 16% of batch. Total students/offers/recruiters not stated. Rising-batch profile in report is for 2024-26 (not the graduating class)..

Grade B · official
Source: Placement Report 25 (24-25.pdf), MBA-IB, DSE, University of Delhi (2025) · reported basis: CTC · how we verify →
Average
₹13.92L
guaranteed cash
+3.1% vs 2024
Median
₹15.17L
guaranteed cash
+24.3% vs 2024
Highest
₹30L
+20.0% vs 2024
Two salary heads — what's guaranteed vs what you can earn
Guaranteed (TGCC) — avg ₹13.92L · median ₹15.17L
Max-earning (MEP) — avg ₹13.92L

TGCC is the audited fixed floor; MEP adds the maximum variable/bonus and is the number most schools quote as "CTC". We show both so nothing is oversold.

Salary by component · 2025

Every salary head the report discloses, in ₹ lakh — nothing estimated, undisclosed cells show “—”.

ComponentMinMedianMeanMax
CTC
₹15.17L₹13.92L₹30L

What roles the 2025 batch took

Share of the batch's offers by job function (this report does not publish per-function pay).

Banking & Finance
Consulting
Sales & Marketing
Others
IT & Analytics

Also disclosed in 2025

16%ppo received pct

Top recruiters in 2025

EYSchneider ElectricEcom ExpressAYEAxis BankClient AssociatesACT21D E Shaw & CoICICI SecuritiesAxtriaKPMGVE Commercial VehiclesTiger AnalyticsCognizantNephroplusPreferred SquareRBL BankSimplotelICICI BankDarashawDigitKantarEicherfreechargeDeshpande FoundationSouth Indian BankRachTRFederal BankYamahaBorosil RenewablesKeventersAditya Birla CapitalSaveINLloydsSamsungAxis Mutual FundWiproTata PowerInfosysPorter

Frequently asked questions

What was DU Department of Commerce's average placement package in 2025?
In 2025, DU Department of Commerce reported a median of ₹15.17L, an average of ₹13.92L, a highest of ₹30L. Figures are institute-reported; nothing is estimated.
Did DU Department of Commerce placements improve in 2025?
Versus 2024, the median moved +24.3%.
How many companies recruited at DU Department of Commerce in 2025?
The 2025 report did not disclose a recruiter count.
See the full DU Commerce placement dossier for the complete 6-year trend and recruiter list, or the full database across every college.

Figures from DU Department of Commerce's official 2025 placement report. Undisclosed values show "—".

Cite this page · free with attribution
DU Department of Commerce placements 2025 — Collvera Placement Index (verified from Placement Report 25 (24-25.pdf), MBA-IB, DSE, University of Delhi). collvera.com/placements/du-commerce/2025. Accessed 2026-09-09.