The Placement Database

Indian Institute of Management Calcutta Placements 2010

Grade B · official

In 2010, Indian Institute of Management Calcutta reported an average of 15.32L (CTC basis), with the highest offer at 75Lfrom Batch of 2008-10: Final Placement Report. Nothing estimated · 278 students sat (all placed) out of a batch of 285; 7 opted out; 41 PPOs; laterals 92 + PPOs 41 = 133 offers in hand; total offers not stated.

Grade B · official
Source: Batch of 2008-10: Final Placement Report (2010-03) · reported basis: CTC · how we verify →
Average
₹15.32L
guaranteed cash
+20.6% vs 2009
Median
guaranteed cash
Highest
₹75L
+25.0% vs 2009
Two salary heads — what's guaranteed vs what you can earn
Guaranteed (TGCC) — avg ₹15.32L · median
Max-earning (MEP) — avg ₹15.32L

TGCC is the audited fixed floor; MEP adds the maximum variable/bonus and is the number most schools quote as "CTC". We show both so nothing is oversold.

278
Batch
278
Placed
41
PPOs offered
17
International offers

Salary by component · 2010

Every salary head the report discloses, in ₹ lakh — nothing estimated, undisclosed cells show “—”.

ComponentMinMedianMeanMax
CTC
₹15.32L

Which sectors hired in 2010

Share of the batch's offers by sector (this report does not publish per-sector pay).

Finance
Consulting and Strategy
Marketing & Market research
General Management
Others

The 2010 batch, profiled

Composition as disclosed in the report.

gender
Women22
work ex
Zero (freshers)35%
1-12 months21%
12-24 months19%
24-36 months13%
>36 months12%
status
opted out7
further education2
government/PSU2
own venture2
creative pursuits1

Also disclosed in 2010

24new companies91slot zero offers excl ppo92lateral offers133offers in hand pre finals46lateral firms170lateral eligible10min workex laterals20%avg domestic yoy increase285batch total incl optouts36%finance offers share comparison

Top recruiters in 2010

UBSGoldman SachsJP MorganNomuraMorgan StanleyCredit SuisseRoyal Bank of ScotlandMacquarie BankTemasek HoldingsHSBCAmerican ExpressYes Bank13ICICI Bank10Allegro Financial ServicesStandard CharteredEdelweiss CapitalCitibankOliver Wyman5McKinsey & CoBoston Consulting GroupA.T. KearneyBain & CoDeloitte ConsultingDiamond ConsultantsOpera SolutionsAccenture Business Consulting15Cognizant Business Consulting14Hindustan Unilever5Procter & Gamble4Nokia3Johnson & Johnson4ITCGodrej3MWrigleyAirtelRaymondMedtronicTata Administrative Services7Google

Frequently asked questions

What was Indian Institute of Management Calcutta's average placement package in 2010?
In 2010, Indian Institute of Management Calcutta reported an average of ₹15.32L, a highest of ₹75L. Figures are institute-reported; nothing is estimated.
Did Indian Institute of Management Calcutta placements improve in 2010?
Versus 2009, the median change is shown on this page.
How many companies recruited at Indian Institute of Management Calcutta in 2010?
The 2010 report did not disclose a recruiter count.
See the full IIM Calcutta placement dossier for the complete 12-year trend and recruiter list, or the full database across every college.

Figures from Indian Institute of Management Calcutta's official 2010 placement report. Undisclosed values show "—".

Cite this page · free with attribution
Indian Institute of Management Calcutta placements 2010 — Collvera Placement Index (verified from Batch of 2008-10: Final Placement Report). collvera.com/placements/iim-calcutta/2010. Accessed 2026-09-09.