← All colleges
🎓
NIRF #
AICTE Approved
ACBSP (2025)
SAQS (2025)

Prin. L. N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research (WeSchool) — Bengaluru

📍 102, 103, Next to BSNL Telephone Exchange, Electronics City Phase 1, Hosur Road, Bengaluru, Karnataka 560100 · Est. 2009 · Director:
₹10.78 LPA
Flagship Avg (2023-25)
Batch 2023-25 · brochure (avg reference "(11)" in source)
₹10.00 LPA
Flagship Median (2023-25)
Batch 2023-25
₹18.75 LPA
Flagship Highest
Batch 2023-25
4
PGDM Tracks
Flagship · BD&I · E-Business · RBA
270
Total Intake
Flagship 60 · BD&I 30 · E-Business 120 · RBA 60
#12
Fortune South Zone
Fortune India Best B-School Dec 2025 · #2 in city
PlacementsFees & AidAdmissionsProgramsCampusAlumniClaude's Verdict
PrivateBangalorePGDM2-year
Deep dive into each section
💰 Fees & ROI
Breakdown, scholarships, loans
📊 Placements
Report, sectors, recruiters
🎯 Admissions
Cutoff, process, batch profile
🏛️ Campus
Hostels, clubs, student life
🎓 Alumni
Notable graduates and network
📚 Programs
PGP, PGPX, FABM, FPM
⭐ Reviews
Honest student feedback

WeSchool Bengaluru Overview — Rankings, Accreditations & Quick Facts

WeSchool Bengaluru · Electronics City Phase 1 campus · 4 AICTE-approved PGDM tracks (Flagship + BD&I + E-Business + RBA · total intake 270) · Flagship PGDM 2023-25: max ₹18.75 LPA, avg ₹10.78 LPA, median ₹10 LPA.

Fortune India South Zone #12, city #2 (2025).

ACBSP + SAQS accredited (2025).

Rankings & recognition

Fortune India Magazine Best B-School Dec 2025
Bengaluru-specific ranking per Director's message.
#12 South Zone · #2 city
NIRF Management
Bengaluru NIRF standing not published in the source documents.
not disclosed in source
ACBSP
Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs.
Accredited (2025)
SAQS
South Asian Quality Systems.
Accredited (2025)
NHRDN Best Academic Practice Award 2024
"Learn by doing practices using ProtoLab."
Winner (BD&I)

Quick facts

Accreditations
AICTE Approved, ACBSP (2025), SAQS (2025)
Campus
Electronics City Phase 1, Hosur Road, Bengaluru · Bengaluru-specific campus (separate from Mumbai)
Programs
PGDM (Flagship · Marketing / Finance / HR / Operations) · PGDM Business Design & Innovation (BD&I) · PGDM E-Business · PGDM Research & Business Analytics (RBA)
Website
iima.ac.in

What makes WeSchool Bengaluru distinctive

🎯

4 specialised PGDM tracks

Flagship PGDM (intake 60), PGDM Business Design & Innovation / BD&I (intake 30), PGDM E-Business (intake 120), PGDM Research & Business Analytics (intake 60). Total intake 270. All AICTE-approved, 2-year, 6-trimester.
🏆

Fortune South Zone #12 · City #2

Fortune India Magazine Best B-School December 2025 rankings — 12th in South Zone and 2nd in the city (per Director's message).
🏅

ACBSP + SAQS accreditations (2025)

Received two international accreditations in 2025 — ACBSP (Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs) and SAQS (South Asian Quality Systems).
🎨

BD&I NHRDN Award 2024

PGDM Business Design & Innovation won the NHRDN Best Academic Practice Award 2024 for "Learn by doing practices using ProtoLab." Campus houses InnoWe (Innovation Lab), Proto Lab (Technology Lab), and WeRddhi (sustainability cell).
💼

Flagship PGDM 2023-25 max ₹18.75 LPA

Flagship PGDM Batch 2023-25: max ₹18.75 LPA, average ₹10.78 LPA, median ₹10.00 LPA. Batch 2022-24: max ₹14.64 LPA, avg ₹10.00 LPA, median ₹10.00 LPA. Batch size and recruiter count not disclosed in source.
🏫

Separate from WeSchool Mumbai

Bengaluru campus is a distinct WeSchool campus with its own PGDM tracks and rankings. The 2022 NIRF Top 68 recognition is explicitly for Mumbai, not Bengaluru.

WeSchool Bengaluru Placements 2025 — Average Package, Sectors & Top Recruiters

Placement headline — Batch 2025

₹10.78 LPA
Avg Package
₹10 LPA
Median Package
₹18.75 LPA
Highest (Domestic)

2-year placement trend

2024 BATCH
10 LPA
avg
2025 BATCH
10.78 LPA
avg

Top recruiters

0 firms

WeSchool Bengaluru Fees — Total Cost, Scholarships & Education Loans

WeSchool Bengaluru fee breakdown
Tuition fee
Library, computing, materials
Total programme fee
₹14.00 L
Monthly living (on-campus)
Education loan available
not disclosed in source
Loan interest rate
not disclosed in source
ROI check: At ₹10.78 LPA average, you recover the full ₹14 L fee in approximately 16 months of salary.
Scholarships available
Merit-based scholarships
Merit-based scholarships available. Specific criteria and rupee amounts not disclosed in the source brochures.
Category-based / institute scholarships
Not detailed in the source documents.
Education loans up to not disclosed in source available. Interest rates: not disclosed in source.

WeSchool Bengaluru Admission 2026-27 — Eligibility, Cutoffs, Selection Process & Important Dates

Eligibility + Exam details

Who can apply
  • Bachelor's degree: 50% in graduation · UG must be completed by June 2026
  • CAT year accepted: 2025 (one of several accepted exams)
  • Work experience: Not mandatory. Factored in profile-based selection.
  • Age limit: not disclosed in source

Detailed selection process — what to expect at each stage

01
Stage 1 — Eligibility
Minimum 50% in graduation. UG must be completed by June 2026.
02
Stage 2 — Application + exam
Apply with a valid score on any of CAT (2025), XAT (2026), ATMA Feb (2026), CMAT (2026) or GMAT (2023 onwards).
03
Stage 3 — Group Activity + Personal Interview
WeSchool uses a "unique profile based selection process" combining exam score, academics, work-ex, Group Activity and Personal Interview.
04
Stage 4 — Final selection
Track-wise merit lists per PGDM (Flagship / BD&I / E-Business / RBA).

Important dates — 2026-27 admission cycle

xat exam
4 January 2026
cat exam
30 November 2025
atma exam
February 2026
cmat exam
2026
session start
June

WeSchool Bengaluru Financial Aid 2026 — Loans, EMI Options & Scholarships

WeSchool Bengaluru scholarships — published categories

Merit-based scholarships
Merit-based scholarships available. Specific criteria and rupee amounts not disclosed in the source brochures.
Category-based / institute scholarships
Not detailed in the source documents.

WeSchool Bengaluru Programs — Fees, Duration & Eligibility

ProgramDurationTotal FeesIntakeExamNotes
PGDM (Flagship · Marketing / Finance / HR / Operations)2 years · 6 trimesters · AICTE approved14JuneCAT 2025 / XAT 2026 / ATMA Feb 2026 / CMAT 2026 / GMAT (2023 onwards)Flagship PGDM started 2009 in Bengaluru. 21-day Student Immersion Program precedes the flagship intake. Tuition ₹7,00,000 per annum (subject to change).
PGDM Business Design & Innovation (BD&I)2 years · 6 trimesters · AICTE approved14JuneCAT 2025 / XAT 2026 / ATMA Feb 2026 / CMAT 2026 / GMATBD&I program started 2010. Won NHRDN Best Academic Practice Award 2024. Uses ProtoLab and InnoWe labs for hands-on design innovation.
PGDM E-Business2 years · 6 trimesters · AICTE approved14JuneCAT 2025 / XAT 2026 / ATMA Feb 2026 / CMAT 2026 / GMATLargest intake at 120. Program start year not disclosed in source.
PGDM Research & Business Analytics (RBA)2 years · 6 trimesters · AICTE approved14JuneCAT 2025 / XAT 2026 / ATMA Feb 2026 / CMAT 2026 / GMATAnalytics-focused track. Program start year not disclosed in source.

WeSchool Bengaluru Campus — Infrastructure, Hostels & Student Life

Campus facts
Area
Dormitories
undefined dorms · undefined students
Architecture
Heritage
Student clubs
undefined+ active clubs
Life highlights
Hostel & Residence

Is WeSchool Bengaluru Worth It? — Honest Pros, Cons & Who Should Apply

WeSchool Bengaluru is genuinely best for
Bengaluru-centric career aspirants — Electronics City location adjacent to Infosys, Wipro, HCL, TCS ecosystem
Business Design & Innovation aspirants — BD&I is the NHRDN Best Academic Practice Award 2024 winner using ProtoLab
E-Business / Analytics career track — dedicated E-Business (largest intake 120) and RBA (60) tracks
Wider entry funnel — accepts CAT, XAT, ATMA, CMAT and GMAT (2023 onwards)
Candidates who value ACBSP + SAQS accreditation over NIRF ranking
Working-professional adjacent applicants — 21-day Student Immersion Program precedes the flagship intake
Watch out for
!
NIRF ranking NOT disclosed in source for Bengaluru campus — the 2022 NIRF Top 68 recognition is explicitly for Mumbai
!
Batch size, total recruiter count and placement rate NOT disclosed in source — makes ROI comparison hard
!
Highest CTC in BD&I dropped from ₹16.80 LPA (2022-24) to ₹12.18 LPA (2023-25) — worth understanding why before applying to BD&I
!
E-Business and RBA highest CTCs also dropped year-on-year — same caution
!
Median CTC anchors near ₹10 LPA across all tracks — middle-of-distribution is stable but capped
!
Total 2-year cost of attendance not disclosed (only tuition ₹7 L p.a. is published)
Apply if

You want a specialised PGDM at Electronics City Phase 1 in Bengaluru with a specific track fit (BD&I, E-Business or RBA). You value the ACBSP + SAQS international accreditation stack. Your exam profile fits CAT/XAT/ATMA/CMAT/GMAT and you want a wider entry funnel than CAT-only schools.

Consider alternatives if

You expect a NIRF-ranked institute specifically. You need published batch size and recruiter count to plan placements. You want top-tier consulting or capital-markets track — the ₹18.75 LPA highest is capped below IIM-tier peaks. You want the WeSchool Mumbai brand specifically — the Bengaluru campus is a separate build.

Explore more
Check your WeSchool Bengaluru eligibilityCompare collegesMBA ROI rankingsColleges by CAT percentileCAT 2026 preparation guideAll MBA colleges
Check if WeSchool Bengaluru is right for your profile

Enter your percentile, category, and background. AI tells you your real conversion chance and what stands between you and a call.

Check my eligibility →Compare with another college