← All colleges
🏥
NIRF rank not listed
UGC-recognised
NAAC-accredited
MSME Host Institute (GOI)
IIHMR University Jaipur Act 2014

IIHMR University Jaipur

📍 1, Prabhu Dayal Marg, near Sanganer Airport, Jaipur - 302029 · Est. 1984 · Director:
₹28.56 LPA
Average CTC
Batch 2023-25 · Placement Dossier headline
₹7.20 L
NIRF PG Median (2024-25)
218/225 placed · NIRF submission ID IR-M-U-0851
₹7.00 L
NIRF PG Median (2023-24)
205/212 placed
₹6.38 L
NIRF PG Median (2022-23)
187/200 placed
454
Total PG Students
126 male / 328 female · 108 within Rajasthan / 346 outside
#1 Healthcare
Education World Rank
India's #1 Healthcare Mgmt University 2025 + 2026
PlacementsFees & AidAdmissionsProgramsCampusAlumniClaude's Verdict
PrivateOtherPGDM2-yearFemale-friendly
Deep dive into each section
💰 Fees & ROI
Breakdown, scholarships, loans
📊 Placements
Report, sectors, recruiters
🎯 Admissions
Cutoff, process, batch profile
🏛️ Campus
Hostels, clubs, student life
🎓 Alumni
Notable graduates and network
📚 Programs
MBA (Hospital and Health Management) — Flagship · MBA (Pharmaceutical Management) · MBA (Healthcare Analytics) · MBA (Development Management) · Master of Public Health (MPH)
⭐ Reviews
Honest student feedback

IIHMR Jaipur Overview — Rankings, Accreditations & Quick Facts

IIHMR University Jaipur · founded 1984 · India's specialist healthcare-management university · MBA Batch 2023-25 average ₹28.56 LPA (per Placement Dossier).

WHO-TDR partner, Johns Hopkins MPH collaboration.

Education World #1 Healthcare Management University 2025 + 2026.

Rankings & recognition

Education World India
Per brochure
#1 Healthcare Management University 2025 + 2026
Education World India
Per brochure
#8 Top Private Universities in India (2025)
Times B-School Ranking 2026
Per brochure
#15
Business India 2024
Per brochure
A+++ Best B-School
Times Higher Ed Impact Rankings 2024
Per brochure
101-200 global · 6th in India for SDG 3
NIRF Management 2026
Rank not disclosed in source
Submitted under ID IR-M-U-0851

Quick facts

Accreditations
UGC-recognised, NAAC-accredited, MSME Host Institute (GOI), IIHMR University Jaipur Act 2014
Campus
Jaipur main campus · 40-year healthcare management legacy · WHO-TDR partner
Programs
MBA (Hospital and Health Management) — Flagship · MBA (Pharmaceutical Management) · MBA (Healthcare Analytics) · MBA (Development Management) · Master of Public Health (MPH)

What makes IIHMR Jaipur distinctive

🏥

India's specialist healthcare-management university

Founded 1984 as Institute for Health Management Research. Incorporated as PG research university 2014. India's only university-status institution specialised in healthcare, pharmaceutical and public health management.
💼

Batch 2023-25 avg ₹28.56 LPA

Placement Dossier states "Placement Highlights of Batch 2023-25: Average 28.56 LPA." Median CTC, highest CTC and total recruiter count NOT disclosed in source at that headline number.
🌍

WHO-TDR Postgraduate Training partner

Globally selected for Phase 2 of the WHO-TDR Postgraduate Training Scheme for a two-year MPH in Implementation Science.
🎓

Johns Hopkins MPH collaboration

Master of Public Health offered in cooperation with Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health (USA).
🏆

Multiple Best Healthcare Management awards

Education World ranked IIHMR India's #1 Healthcare Management University 2025 + 2026. Times B-School #15 (2026). Business India A+++ (2024). Times Higher Ed Impact Rankings 2024: 101-200 band globally, 6th in India for SDG 3.
🌏

Trained execs from 40+ countries

Global partnerships with Manchester (UK), Bryant, Duquesne, Curtin Malaysia, MSU Malaysia, Bandung Islamic (Indonesia), Montreal (Canada), MENDEL (Czech Republic).

IIHMR Jaipur Placements 2025 — Average Package, Sectors & Top Recruiters

Placement headline — Batch 2025

₹28.56 LPA
Avg Package
—
Median Package
—
Highest (Domestic)

3-year placement trend

2023 BATCH
₹ LPA
avg
2024 BATCH
₹ LPA
avg
2025 BATCH
₹ LPA
avg

Top recruiters

0 firms

IIHMR Jaipur Fees — Total Cost, Scholarships & Education Loans

IIHMR Jaipur fee breakdown
Tuition fee
—
Library, computing, materials
—
Total programme fee
₹13.50 L
Monthly living (on-campus)
—
Education loan available
Education loans via ICICI Bank Ltd (per fee structure documents)
Loan interest rate
not disclosed in source
Fee-to-package comparison: ₹13.50 L equals 5.7 months of the reported ₹28.56 L annual package. This is not a repayment forecast: tax, living costs, loan interest, foregone earnings and variable pay are excluded.
Scholarships available
P D Agarwal Merit Scholarships 2026-28
330 total scholarships across programs · 199 General + 131 SC/ST/OBC-NC/EWS. MBA HHM 150 × ₹1,00,000. MBA Pharma 90 × ₹1,00,000. MBA HA 36 × ₹60,000. MBA DM 18 × ₹50,000. MPH 36 × ₹60,000. General category example: MBA HHM needs MBBS 60%+, BDS/AYUSH/BPT 65%+, other bachelor 80%+, or 55+ %ile in CAT/XAT/MAT/CMAT/NMAT/ATMA.
Full Tuition Fee Scholarships (14 total) for SC/ST/OBC-NC/EWS
MBA HHM ₹8,20,000 (4 seats), MBA Pharma ₹7,15,000 (4), MBA HA ₹5,05,000 (2), MBA DM ₹4,05,000 (2), MPH ₹4,30,000 (2).
Education loan information: Education loans via ICICI Bank Ltd (per fee structure documents). Interest rates: not disclosed in source.

IIHMR Jaipur Admission 2026-27 — Eligibility, Cutoffs, Selection Process & Important Dates

CAT cutoffs (official, by category)

CategoryOverall %ile (min)
General / EWS50%ile
Published minimum percentiles from the official admission policy. Meeting the cutoff is the FIRST gate — final selection uses a composite score with academics + work-ex + PI weights.

How selection works

Stage 1 — Shortlisting for PI
Aptitude Test35%
Graduation Marks30%
Group Discussion15%
Personal Interview20%

Eligibility + Exam details

Who can apply
  • Bachelor's degree: 50% aggregate (45% for SC/ST/OBC-NC/EWS/PwD)
  • CAT year accepted: 2025 (one of several accepted exams)
  • Work experience: Not mandatory. Batch data shows high fresher share (78% in MBA Pharma 2024-26).
  • Age limit: not disclosed in source
  • Final-year students: Yes · degree must clear by September 2026

Detailed selection process — what to expect at each stage

01
Stage 1 — Application + Exam
Apply with a valid score on CAT/XAT/NMAT/MAT/CMAT/ATMA/CUET-PG (50+ %ile). Candidates below 50 %ile can appear for IIHMRU-MAT. GPAT accepted for MBA Pharma only.
02
Stage 2 — Eligibility
Bachelor's degree in any discipline with 50% aggregate (45% for SC/ST/OBC-NC/EWS/PwD). Final-year students eligible if degree clears by September 2026.
03
Stage 3 — GD + PI
Group Discussion (15%) + Personal Interview (20%) alongside Aptitude Test (35%) + Graduation Marks (30%).
04
Stage 4 — Merit
Program-wise merit list (MBA HHM / Pharma / HA / DM / MPH). Selection is per-program.

Important dates — 2026-27 admission cycle

cat exam
30 November 2025
xat exam
4 January 2026
application deadline
not disclosed in source (2025-27 close was 31 July 2025 per refund policy)
session start
July

IIHMR Jaipur Financial Aid 2026 — Loans, EMI Options & Scholarships

IIHMR Jaipur scholarships — published categories

P D Agarwal Merit Scholarships 2026-28
330 total scholarships across programs · 199 General + 131 SC/ST/OBC-NC/EWS. MBA HHM 150 × ₹1,00,000. MBA Pharma 90 × ₹1,00,000. MBA HA 36 × ₹60,000. MBA DM 18 × ₹50,000. MPH 36 × ₹60,000. General category example: MBA HHM needs MBBS 60%+, BDS/AYUSH/BPT 65%+, other bachelor 80%+, or 55+ %ile in CAT/XAT/MAT/CMAT/NMAT/ATMA.
Full Tuition Fee Scholarships (14 total) for SC/ST/OBC-NC/EWS
MBA HHM ₹8,20,000 (4 seats), MBA Pharma ₹7,15,000 (4), MBA HA ₹5,05,000 (2), MBA DM ₹4,05,000 (2), MPH ₹4,30,000 (2).

IIHMR Jaipur Programs — Fees, Duration & Eligibility

ProgramDurationTotal FeesIntakeExamNotes
MBA (Hospital and Health Management) — Flagship2 years · full-time13.5JulyCAT / XAT / NMAT / MAT / CMAT / ATMA / CUET-PG / IIHMRU-MATTwo concentrations: Hospital Management and Health Management. ₹13.50 L total (₹2.70 L × 5 instalments · Indian). USD 15,000 foreign. Batch 2024-26: 227 students · avg age 25 · 25 states.
MBA (Pharmaceutical Management)2 years · full-time12JulyCAT / XAT / NMAT / MAT / CMAT / ATMA / CUET-PG / GPAT / IIHMRU-MAT₹12.00 L total (₹2.40 L × 5 instalments · Indian). USD 13,250 foreign. Batch 2024-26: 127 students · avg age 23 · 17 states.
MBA (Healthcare Analytics)2 years · full-time8.5JulyCAT / XAT / NMAT / MAT / CMAT / ATMA / CUET-PG / IIHMRU-MAT₹8.50 L total · USD 9,500 foreign.
MBA (Development Management)2 years · full-time7JulyCAT / XAT / NMAT / MAT / CMAT / ATMA / CUET-PG / IIHMRU-MATConcentrations: CSR & ESG, Sustainable Business Management, Livelihood & Social Entrepreneurship. ₹7.00 L total · USD 7,750 foreign.
Master of Public Health (MPH)2 years · full-time7.5JulyCAT / XAT / NMAT / MAT / CMAT / ATMA / CUET-PG / IIHMRU-MATConcentrations: Implementation Science, Epidemiology, Social & Behavioural Sciences. ₹7.50 L total · USD 8,250 foreign. Additional MPH offered in cooperation with Johns Hopkins.

IIHMR Jaipur Campus — Infrastructure, Hostels & Student Life

Campus facts
Life highlights
Hostel & Residence
Various — see per-block fee schedule. B Block and C Block have electricity included in fees. Mess fees paid separately to canteen contractor.

Is IIHMR Jaipur Worth It? — Honest Pros, Cons & Who Should Apply

IIHMR Jaipur is genuinely best for
✓
Candidates with a Life Sciences, Pharmacy, Dentistry, Allied Healthcare or Medicine UG background — natural fit for the healthcare-management specialisation
✓
Pharmaceutical Management aspirants — MBA Pharma cohort is 93% Pharmacy UG background
✓
Public Health aspirants — MPH offered in cooperation with Johns Hopkins Bloomberg School of Public Health
✓
Healthcare Analytics aspirants — MBA HA is a dedicated data-analytics-for-healthcare track (60 seats)
✓
Development Management aspirants — MBA DM concentrations include CSR & ESG, Sustainable Business Management, Livelihood & Social Entrepreneurship
✓
Women candidates — MBA HHM Batch 2024-26 is 72% female (164 of 227), one of the highest female-share MBA cohorts in India
✓
Global-facing careers in healthcare — 40+ countries of executive training, WHO-TDR partner, multiple international university collaborations
Watch out for
!
Placement Dossier headline of ₹28.56 LPA (Batch 2023-25) does NOT match NIRF 2026 median of ₹7.20 L for the 2024-25 placed batch. The Dossier figure may refer to a specific segment or international offer band — the source does not clarify. Both figures are reported per their source but the gap is wide
!
Named recruiter list is NOT extractable from source PDF text (logo grid only in Our Recruiters PDF)
!
NIRF Management rank not disclosed in source (submitted under IR-M-U-0851)
!
This is a healthcare-management specialist university — not a generalist MBA. If your career target is BFSI/consulting/FMCG generalist, this is the wrong fit
!
Jaipur is a tier-2 city — networking with pan-India recruiters happens during placement weeks
Apply if

You have a Life Sciences / Healthcare / Pharmacy / Dentistry / Medicine UG background AND you want a healthcare-management specialist MBA at India's only PG research university in this space. You value WHO-TDR + Johns Hopkins international partnerships. You are targeting Medical Device, Hospital, Public Health, Consulting, Health IT, Pharmaceutical Product, CSR/Social Impact or Government Organizations careers.

Consider alternatives if

You want a generalist MBA (BFSI, consulting, FMCG, IT services). You need audited median + highest CTC data before deciding. You want an NIRF Top-30 institute specifically. You do NOT have a healthcare / life-sciences / pharma / dental UG or work-ex background — the cohort composition is heavily healthcare-adjacent.

Explore more
Check your IIHMR Jaipur eligibility →Compare colleges →MBA ROI rankings →Colleges by CAT percentile →CAT 2026 preparation guide →All MBA colleges →
Check if IIHMR Jaipur is right for your profile

Enter your percentile, category, and background. AI tells you your real conversion chance and what stands between you and a call.

Check my eligibility →Compare with another college