← All colleges
🏦
NIRF rank not listed
SAQS (June 2024 – June 2029)
AMDISA-awarded

IFMR Graduate School of Business, Krea University

📍 5655, Central Expressway, Sri City, Andhra Pradesh 517646 · Admin office: 196, TTK Road, Alwarpet, Chennai 600018 · Est. 1970 · Director: Prof. Lakshmi Kumar (Dean · PhD, IIT Madras)
98% eligible
Placement rate
MBA Batch 2024-26 · Placement Report 2025-26
₹12.69 LPA
Average CTC
Batch 2024-26 (Dean quotes ₹12.68 L)
₹13.13 LPA
Median CTC
Batch 2024-26 (Dean quotes ₹13 L)
₹17.22 LPA
Highest CTC
Batch 2024-26
48 · 36
Companies · PPOs
13 first-time · Dean says 47 companies
₹15.99 LPA
Top 25 %ile Avg
Top 10 %ile ₹16.76 · Top 50 %ile ₹14.92
PlacementsFees & AidAdmissionsProgramsCampusAlumniClaude's Verdict
PrivateChennaiPGDM2-year
Deep dive into each section
💰 Fees & ROI
Breakdown, scholarships, loans
📊 Placements
Report, sectors, recruiters
🎯 Admissions
Cutoff, process, batch profile
🏛️ Campus
Hostels, clubs, student life
🎓 Alumni
Notable graduates and network
📚 Programs
MBA (Flagship · 2-year) · Integrated 5-year MBA · Executive MBA · PhD Programme
⭐ Reviews
Honest student feedback

IFMR GSB Krea Overview — Rankings, Accreditations & Quick Facts

IFMR GSB Krea · founded 1970 as Institute for Financial Management and Research · now within Krea University at Sri City · MBA Batch 2024-26 (Placement Report 2025-26): 98% eligible placed, 48 companies (36 PPOs, 13 first-time).

Mean ₹12.69 LPA · median ₹13.13 LPA · highest ₹17.22 LPA.

55+ year finance heritage, Zerodha Varsity trading floor.

Rankings & recognition

NIRF Management
NIRF ranking not stated in the provided documents.
not disclosed in source
SAQS Accreditation
AMDISA-awarded. First accredited 2017. Re-accreditation initiated 2022.
June 2024 – June 2029
Founded
55+ year finance heritage.
1970

Quick facts

Accreditations
SAQS (June 2024 – June 2029), AMDISA-awarded
Campus
40-acre Sri City campus · ~70 km from Chennai · Inside Sri City industrial park with 200+ companies from 28 countries
Programs
MBA (Flagship · 2-year) · Integrated 5-year MBA · Executive MBA · PhD Programme
Website

What makes IFMR GSB Krea distinctive

🏦

55+ year finance heritage

Founded 1970 as Institute for Financial Management and Research. Now B-school within Krea University. Deep financial-research legacy.
💼

Avg ₹12.69 LPA · Highest ₹17.22 LPA

Batch 2024-26 MBA Placement Report 2025-26: 98% eligible placed, mean ₹12.69 LPA, median ₹13.13 LPA, highest ₹17.22 LPA. 48 companies, 36 PPOs, 13 first-time recruiters.
📊

Top 25%ile ₹15.99 LPA

Segment averages published: Top 10 %ile ₹16.76 LPA, Top 25 %ile ₹15.99 LPA, Top 50 %ile ₹14.92 LPA.
📈

Zerodha Varsity Virtual Trading Floor

Signature finance infrastructure in partnership with Zerodha Varsity. 75+ finance and analytics electives. CFA-CMA-IFMR GSB affiliation lets school nominate students for CFA-institute scholarships.
🎓

7:1 student-faculty ratio

90% of faculty hold PhDs. Faculty drawn from IIT Madras, IIM Bangalore, IIT Kharagpur, IIT-ISM Dhanbad, University of Madras, XIM University, University of Connecticut.
🏭

Sri City industrial ecosystem

Campus is inside Sri City which hosts Kellogg's, Isuzu, Mondelez, Pepsi, Panasonic, Daikin, Kimberly Clark, Alstom, Kobelco, Foxconn, Danieli and 200+ other companies from 28 countries.

IFMR GSB Krea Placements 2026 — Average Package, Sectors & Top Recruiters

Placement headline — Batch 2026

₹12.69 LPA
Avg Package
₹13.13 LPA
Median Package
₹17.22 LPA
Highest (Domestic)
48
Companies
280
Batch Size

2-year placement trend

2025 BATCH
₹12.04 LPA
avg
2026 BATCH
₹12.69 LPA
avg

Top recruiters

0 firms

IFMR GSB Krea Fees — Total Cost, Scholarships & Education Loans

IFMR GSB Krea fee breakdown
Tuition fee
—
Library, computing, materials
—
Total programme fee
₹15.00 L
Monthly living (on-campus)
—
Education loan available
not disclosed in source
Loan interest rate
not disclosed in source
Fee-to-package comparison: ₹15.00 L equals 14.2 months of the reported ₹12.69 L annual package. This is not a repayment forecast: tax, living costs, loan interest, foregone earnings and variable pay are excluded.
Scholarships available
CFA-Institute Scholarships
IFMR GSB is CFA-affiliated. The school can nominate students for CFA-institute scholarships (per MBA Brochure).
Merit-based scholarships
Merit-based scholarships stated in the brochure — rupee amounts not disclosed in source.
Education loan information: not disclosed in source. Interest rates: not disclosed in source.

IFMR GSB Krea Admission 2026-27 — Eligibility, Cutoffs, Selection Process & Important Dates

CAT cutoffs (official, by category)

CategoryOverall %ile (min)
General / EWS80%ile
Published minimum percentiles from the official admission policy. Meeting the cutoff is the FIRST gate — final selection uses a composite score with academics + work-ex + PI weights.

Eligibility + Exam details

Who can apply
  • Bachelor's degree: 60% in Class X, Class XII and UG
  • CAT year accepted: 2024 or 2025 (one of several accepted exams)
  • Work experience: Not mandatory. 12+ months earns credit.
  • Age limit: not disclosed in source

Detailed selection process — what to expect at each stage

01
Stage 1 — Application + exam
Apply with a valid score on any of CAT, XAT, NMAT, GMAT, GMAT Focus, GRE, GATE or IIT JAM. Minimum 60% in Class X, Class XII and UG required.
02
Stage 2 — Shortlisting
Shortlisting by academic record, exam score and work experience. Work experience is not mandatory; 12+ months earns credit.
03
Stage 3 — Personal Interview
Personal interview for shortlisted candidates. Selection weights on exam score, academics, work experience and PI.
04
Top-20 pathway
Top-20 rankers from NIRF-recognised undergraduate programmes can apply without a qualifying exam score.

Important dates — 2026-27 admission cycle

cat exam
November 2025
xat exam
4 January 2026
nmat window
October 2025 – February 2026
session start
June

IFMR GSB Krea Financial Aid 2026 — Loans, EMI Options & Scholarships

IFMR GSB Krea scholarships — published categories

CFA-Institute Scholarships
IFMR GSB is CFA-affiliated. The school can nominate students for CFA-institute scholarships (per MBA Brochure).
Merit-based scholarships
Merit-based scholarships stated in the brochure — rupee amounts not disclosed in source.

IFMR GSB Krea Programs — Fees, Duration & Eligibility

ProgramDurationTotal FeesIntakeExamNotes
MBA (Flagship · 2-year)2 years · 6 trimesters · residential15JuneCAT / XAT / NMAT / GMAT / GRE / GATE / IIT JAM · minimum thresholds publishedTuition ₹15,00,000 total for the programme. Batch 2024-26: 280 students (20 admitted via APICET). 24 core courses across Trimester 1-3, 8 area choices + 75+ electives + 13+ workshops in Trimester 4-6.
Integrated 5-year MBA5 years · BBA after 3 · BBA Hons after 4 · MBA after 5Yrs 1-3 ₹5 L p.a. · Yr 4+ ₹7.5 L p.a. + ₹2.15 L livingJuneSAT / JEE Main (IIT EWS cut-off) / IPMAT (IIM Indore EWS cut-off) / Krea Aptitude TestMultiple exit routes.
Executive MBAnot disclosed in sourcenot disclosed in source—not disclosed in sourceProgram exists (referenced by "Chairperson — Executive MBA Programme" faculty role) — details not disclosed in source.
PhD Programmenot disclosed in sourcenot disclosed in source—not disclosed in sourceProgram exists (referenced by "Chairperson — PhD Programme" faculty role) — details not disclosed in source.

IFMR GSB Krea Campus — Infrastructure, Hostels & Student Life

Campus facts
Life highlights
Hostel & Residence

Is IFMR GSB Krea Worth It? — Honest Pros, Cons & Who Should Apply

IFMR GSB Krea is genuinely best for
✓
Finance and quantitative-finance career aspirants — 55-year IFMR heritage, Zerodha Varsity trading floor, CFA affiliation, deep finance electives
✓
BFSI career track — 25% of Batch 2024-26 has BFSI pre-MBA work experience; JPMorgan, Morgan Stanley, Barclays, Goldman-alt firms in recruiter list
✓
Candidates targeting a residential 2-year MBA at a specialist finance school outside the IIM tier
✓
Applicants with any of CAT / XAT / NMAT / GMAT / GRE / GATE / IIT JAM — wider entry funnel than CAT-only schools
✓
Analytics + data-science interest — 41% of Batch 2024-26 has IT & Analytics pre-MBA work-ex; Trimester 4-6 offers a full Data Science & Information Systems area
✓
Candidates from Top-20 rankers at NIRF-recognised UGs — direct pathway without a qualifying exam score
Watch out for
!
NIRF ranking not disclosed in source — school is SAQS accredited but the NIRF standing is not published in the documents provided
!
Sri City is not a metro — ~90 minutes from Chennai. Networking outside placement weeks is limited
!
Average of ₹12.69 LPA is below top-tier private B-schools; the finance-track ceiling is capped by the ₹17.22 LPA highest
!
MBA hostel and living cost breakout not disclosed in source — total cost of attendance is not fully published
!
Program-level differentiation vs the Integrated 5-year MBA is important — they run parallel
Apply if

You want a finance-heritage residential MBA at a 40-acre campus inside a working industrial park. Your career target is BFSI, analytics or the finance-adjacent corporate track. The wider entry funnel (CAT/XAT/NMAT/GMAT/GRE/GATE/IIT JAM) fits your exam profile.

Consider alternatives if

You need a metro-city campus. You want top-tier consulting (MBB) or strategy roles at scale. You want an NIRF-ranked institute specifically. Your target is a very high headline CTC — the ₹17.22 LPA highest is below IIM-tier peaks.

Explore more
Check your IFMR GSB Krea eligibility →Compare colleges →MBA ROI rankings →Colleges by CAT percentile →CAT 2026 preparation guide →All MBA colleges →
Check if IFMR GSB Krea is right for your profile

Enter your percentile, category, and background. AI tells you your real conversion chance and what stands between you and a call.

Check my eligibility →Compare with another college